Current Version Plugin of Google Update – Uninstalling tips inside
Adding Google Update Plugin
This plugin is available for Firefox browser users, it is help with the current Google update installation. It servers as an auto update for Google apps and installation on your computer device. In other words; Google Update is a small plugin by Google to keep all its application up-to-date, stable and secure. This plugin is not available as standalone and user can not install it manually. It comes bundled with other Google applications like Chrome, Earth etc.
When installing Google Earth or Chrome you might find out that you already have by default the Google update plugin on your Firefox browser. This plugin actually does a stealth update of your Google application to the latest and current version. The updates received a usually solutions to issues you might be facing with the Google Application you run on your PC.
It does not consume much of your processing space, and light. What if you do not want it, or it is the cause of another issue or challenge on your PC, you will need to follow the guide below.
Uninstalling Google Update Plugin
The fastest and easiest way to uninstall the Google update plugin is to remove all Google Application on your computer, this will remove it permanently. Trying another means might risk your computers health or affect the Google applications running on your PC. According to Google the best and safest solution is:
“Google Update can’t be removed by itself. If you remove Google Update processes from your computer, you may find that your Google programs no long function properly and, in many cases, you may see Google Update return automatically.
To fully uninstall Google Update, uninstall any Google applications you currently have installed. Approximately an hour after uninstalling your other Google programs, Google Update should be uninstalled automatically.”
Disabling the Google Update Plugin will stop the update, to ensure they do not re-enable it during start-up, uncheck Google updater in the start-up dialogue box. Also you can make sure it is not listed in Scheduled Tasks from the Control Panel.